Quick Reference Guide for Kentucky

Visiting Qualified Patients

TEAM .0
KENTUCKY.

OFFICE OF
MEDICAL CANNABIS

Application and purchasing process

Maintain a valid out-of-state medical
cannabis registry ID card

Additional information

Qualifications for visiting patient applicants

» Non-resident of Kentucky or new resident of
Kentucky who has resided in the Commonwealth
for less than thirty (30) days

A visiting qualified patient applicant must have

& a valid out-of-state registry ID card to apply for
a registry ID card in the Commonwealth of
Kentucky.!

At least twenty-one (21) years old

Diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition
Must possess a valid out-of-state registry ID card
Must not have any disqualifying felony convictions
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A visiting qualified patient must apply through
the patient and caregiver registry portal and
provide:
__/’ * A copy of his or her valid out-of-
- state registry ID card
* Documentation of a diagnosis of a
qualifying medical condition
* Signed and notarized signature form
* Application fee
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Receive a registry ID card

Submit an application Qualifying medical conditions

Any type or form of cancer regardless of stage
Chronic, severe, intractable, or debilitating pain
Epilepsy or other intractable seizure disorder
Multiple sclerosis, muscle spasms, or spasticity
Chronic nausea or cyclical vomiting syndrome
Post-traumatic stress disorder
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10-day supply limit by product form?

37.5 grams of raw plant material;

9.5 grams of concentrate; or

1,300 milligrams of THC infused medical

The Cabinet will approve or deny the cannabis products such as edibles

application within 30 days of receiving a

@ completed application. If the application is
approved, the visiting qualified patient will

receive a digital registry ID card, which must

Initial and renewal registry ID card fees for visiting
qualified patients

be printed or saved on a mobile device. Fee type Fee
Initial application fee $25

N\ /
~ Annual renewal fee S25

Purchase medical cannabis products
1 Visiting qualified patients are not required to obtain a Kentucky registry
A cardholder must purchase medical cannabis ID card in order to purchase medical cannabis in Kentucky. Visiting

at a licensed di spensary an d the followi ng qualified patients without a Kentucky registry ID card may purchase
. . medical cannabis at licensed dispensaries if they possess a valid out-of-
pu rchase options may a Iso be available at state registry ID card, one (1) other form of government-issued photo

@ licensed dispensaries: identification, and documentation of having been diagnosed with a
qualifying medical condition. Please see 915 KAR 1:070, Section 2(3) for

* Delivery service * Curbside pickup additional information.

* Drive-thru window

2 Visiting qualified patients are only allowed to purchase and possess up
/ to a 10-day supply of medical cannabis.

Resources

» For more information, visit the Office of Medical Cannabis website at: https://kymedcan.ky.gov/, including Patient and
Caregiver FAQs, the Qualified Patient and Designated Caregiver Guide, and Quick Reference Guides for Designated Caregiver,
In-state Qualified Patient (18+), and In-state Minor Qualified Patient applicants.
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