Quick Reference Guide for Kentucky

In-State Qualified Patients (18+)
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Application and purchasing process

Visit a medical cannabis practitioner
A qualified patient applicant must visit a
medical cannabis practitioner to obtain
& a written certification for a registry ID
card. The initial examination must be in-
person and may be maintained via
telehealth.

Submit an application

A qualified patient must apply online
through the patient and caregiver registry
E/’ portal and provide:
— * Caregiver information, if applicable
* Written certification
* Signed and notarized signature form
* Application fee
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Receive a registry ID card

The Cabinet will approve or deny the
application within 30 days of receiving a
completed application. If the application
is approved, the qualified patient will
receive a digital registry ID card, which
must be printed or saved on a mobile
device.
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Purchase medical cannabis products

A cardholder must purchase medical
cannabis at a licensed dispensary and the
% following purchase options may also be
@ available at licensed dispensaries:
* Delivery service
* Drive-thru window

* Curbside pickup

Resources

Additional information

Qualifications for in-state patient applicants

Resident of Kentucky

» At least eighteen (18) years old
Diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition and
has obtained a written certification from a medical
cannabis practitioner

» Must not have any disqualifying felony convictions

Qualifying medical conditions

Any type or form of cancer regardless of stage
Chronic, severe, intractable, or debilitating pain
Epilepsy or other intractable seizure disorder
Multiple sclerosis, muscle spasms, or spasticity
Chronic nausea or cyclical vomiting syndrome
Post-traumatic stress disorder
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30-day supply limit by product form?

112 grams of raw plant material;
28 grams of concentrate?; or

3,900 milligrams of THC infused medical
cannabis products such as edibles

Initial and renewal registry ID card fees for in-
state qualified patients

Fee type Fee
Initial application fee $25
Annual renewal fee $25

1 Medical cannabis practitioners may recommend exceptions to established
supply limits under certain conditions.

2 Cardholders under the age of 21 may not purchase or use products
intended for consumption by vaporization.

» For more information, visit the Office of Medical Cannabis website at: https://kymedcan.ky.gov/, including Patient and
Caregiver FAQs, the Qualified Patient and Designated Caregiver Guide, and Quick Reference Guides for Designated
Caregiver, Visiting Qualified Patient, and In-state Minor Qualified Patient applicants.
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